pkvilla.blogg.se

Free games like mini motorways
Free games like mini motorways






free games like mini motorways

Now all I have to do is figure out how to apply my newfound skill set to big-boy city builder games, and I'm onto a winner.ĭespite being the weirdly educational game it is, Mini Motorways is the most thrilling traffic manager I've ever played. "Just one more 10 minute challenge," she says, three hours in, sporting a bloodshot gaze.įor me, Mini Motorways has turned into a safe (and fast-loading) Cities: Skylines practice arena, and my go-to lunch break pastime. I also feel empowered to get up and start again when I fail-thanks to every playthrough ending abruptly, in utter bedlam, I always find myself raring to chip away at the problem again it's not like each game is very long anyway. I feel genuinely challenged in my ability to anticipate bottlenecks and plan ahead, and to use limited resources to solve really tricky spatial problems under pressure.

free games like mini motorways

It's like Mini Motorways is actually teaching me important life skills or something, which I was not expecting from a traffic sim. and that evil timer ticks ever-faster.Īs frantic and stressed as this game makes me, it also makes me feel accomplished. One wrong decision, and you either have to deal with intersections akin to that of the infamous Hanoi, or send your poor commuters on an hour-long diversion through the wilderness-sure, you can rip up the roads and re-lay them more efficiently, but they have to be clear first. Outsmarting it feels great, but slip up and your playthrough is entirely crippled. It's a game that truly tests you, requiring deep levels of planning, resourcefulness, and no small amount of clairvoyance. This game has honestly given me a profound respect for people who manage traffic flow for a living. for when you're inevitably losing sleep over the unfathomable routes it tasks you with unravelling. Your choice of a roundabout over a traffic light, bypass or bridge can be the difference between order and absolute mayhem. Without warning, it plonks a building somewhere utterly inaccessible, and now your perfectly considered routes need a rehash-but it all hangs on which feature you rolled the dice on during the last interlude. But as your city gradually grows from a sparse cluster of homes and businesses into a raging metropolis, prepare to have your brain muscles worked to their problem-solving limits.








Free games like mini motorways